

Metro

Los Angeles County
Metropolitan Transportation
Authority
One Gateway Plaza
3rd Floor Board Room
Los Angeles, CA

Board Report

File #: 2021-0393, File Type: Minutes Agenda Number: 1.

LA SAFE BOARD MEETING JUNE 24, 2021

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE LA SAFE BOARD MEETING

ACTION: APPROVE MINUTES

RECOMMENDATION

APPROVE Minutes of the LA SAFE Board Meeting held June 25, 2020.



Los Angeles, CA

Virtual Online Meeting



MINUTES

Thursday, June 25, 2020 10:00 AM

LA SAFE

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

James Butts, Chair
Hilda Solis, 2nd Vice Chair
Kathryn Barger
Mike Bonin
Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker
John Fasana
Robert Garcia
Janice Hahn
Paul Krekorian
Sheila Kuehl
Ara Najarian
John Bulinski, non-voting member

Phillip A. Washington, Chief Executive Officer

CALLED TO ORDER: 10:11 A.M.

ROLL CALL

1. SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE LA SAFE BOARD MEETING

2019-0536

FORWARDED Minutes of the LA SAFE Board Meeting held June 27, 2019 TO A FUTURE MEETING FOR APPROVAL.

2. SUBJECT: CONTINUING RESOLUTION FOR FISCAL YEAR 2021 BUDGET

2020-0346

- A. ADOPTED a continuing resolution to extend the FY20 budget authorization, including authorization to continue obtaining administrative and staffing services from PTSC, for one quarter into FY21 until September 2020 when Fiscal Year 2021 (FY21) budget is considered for Board adoption.
- B. AUTHORIZED the CEO to execute the adopted continuing resolution through first quarter of FY21 until October 1, 2020.

JF	PK	MB	RG	SK	EG	JB	HS	JH	KB	JDW	MRT	AN
Y	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	Α	Y	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	Α	Y

ADJOURNED AT: 10:16 A.M.

Prepared by:

Mandy Cheung

Administrative Analyst, Board Administration

Michele Jackson, Board Secretary

	PK = P. Krekorian	HS = H. Solis	KB = K. Barger	RG = R. Garcia
	JF = J. Fasana	JB = J. Butts	JDW = J. Dupont-Walker	
	JH = J. Hahn	EG = E. Garcetti	MRT = M. Ridley-Thomas	
T	MB = M. Bonin	SK = S. Kuehl	AN = A. Najarjan	

LEGEND: Y = YES, N = NO, C = HARD CONFLICT, S = SOFT CONFLICT ABS = ABSTAIN, A = ABSENT, P = PRESENT