

Metro

Los Angeles County
Metropolitan Transportation
Authority
One Gateway Plaza
3rd Floor Board Room
Los Angeles, CA

Board Report

File #: 2025-0441, File Type: Minutes Agenda Number: 1.

LA SAFE BOARD MEETING MAY 22, 2025

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE LA SAFE BOARD MEETING

ACTION: APPROVE MINUTES

RECOMMENDATION

APPROVE Minutes of the LA SAFE Board Meeting held May 23, 2024.



MINUTES

Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 AM

LA SAFE

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

Karen Bass, Chair
Fernando Dutra, 2nd Vice Chair
Kathryn Barger
James Butts
Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker
Lindsey Horvath
Holly J. Mitchell
Ara J. Najarian
Hilda Solis
Gloria Roberts, non-voting member

Stephanie Wiggins, Chief Executive Officer

CALLED TO ORDER: 10:13 A.M.

ROLL CALL

1. SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE LA SAFE BOARD MEETING

2024-0309

APPROVED Minutes of the LA SAFE Board Meeting held May 25, 2023.

	JH	FD	KB	JB	JDW	LH	PK	HJM	AJN	TS	HS	KY	KRB
t	Α	Y	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Α	Υ	Υ	Α	Υ	Α	Υ

2. SUBJECT: LA SAFE FISCAL YEAR BUDGET

2024-0189

ADOPTED the Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (FY25) budget in the amount of \$7,858,565 for the operation and administration of the Los Angeles County Service Authority for Freeway Emergencies (LA SAFE). This budget amount includes the annual funding allocation for the agreement with the Public Transportation Services Corporation (PTSC) for direct labor and administrative support services in the amount of \$1,693,565.

JH	FD	KB	JB	JDW	LH	PK	НЈМ	AJN	TS	HS	KY	KRB
A	Y	Y	Y	Y	Υ	Α	Y	Y	Α	Y	Α	Υ

ADJOURNED AT 10:19 A.M.

Prepared by: Mandy Cheung

Administrative Analyst, Board Administration

Collette Langston, Board Clerk

KB = K. Barger	FD = F. Dutra	HJM = H.J. Mitchell	KY = K. Yaroslavsky
KRB = K.R. Bass	JH = J. Hahn	AJN = A.J. Najarian	
JB = J. Butts	LH = L. Horvath	TS = T. Sandoval	
JDW = J. Dupont Walker	PK = P. Krekorian	HS = H. Solis	

LEGEND: Y = YES, N = NO, C = CONFLICT, ABS = ABSTAIN, A = ABSENT, P = PRESENT